Waiting waiting and still waiting

Well thats what defines Life in reality…
It begins in the womb and ends in the tomb…
From a sperm to an embryo to the birth of an infant…

As a child I waited….
To become like my DAD…
As a young girl…
I waited with dreams in my eyes ….
To conquer the world…
As a young woman…
I waited to find my place
In my profession…
I waited for my Prince Charming to come along..
As a mom I waited for the arrival of my kids…
As a mom of adolescents…
I wait for them to find their wings…

Waiting waiting is the name of the game…
When Monday comes…
I wait for friday…
When November comes…
I wait for the new year…
When I watch my favourite movie…
I wait for the next one to steal my heart…
When a friend calls…
I wait for the next call…
When I get a message…
I wait for the next one..

Looks like we seem to be waiting eternally…
And waiting for things to shape up…to happen…
Things beyond our control…

The point is how we can make our time more engaging…
More constructive…
More meaningful…

While the waiting happens…
And not allow time to just pass us by…
And find oneself old and drawn…
Wondering how years have passed by..

What you do while waiting is the name of the game called LIFE….

A pregnant woman enjoying the perks of being in the family way….catching up on her reading, listening to her favourite music,basking in the warmth and love of her family while waiting for her due date to deliver .

A prisoner making the best use of his time in jail by learning all the skills to get himself a new life and build a new future.

Most of our  leaders like Nehru, Gandhi, Maulana Azad, etc during the Independence struggle….wrote great books which remain a part of our history when they were jailed for long periods.

Life is not consistent….the good phase follows the bad phase….it is circle…so nothing is permanent, and every phase is transient .

It is up to us , to turn adversities  to our advantage making them our opportunities during the waiting or transient period.

 

P.S:This musing was triggered as I saw kids with their moms waiting for the school bus…the kids were thoroughly enjoying themselves…while the moms were engaged in early morning gossip..

A college girl was busy texting…
A young man feasting his eyes on the girls passing by…
A fruitseller listening to songs on his fm radio…

4 thoughts on “Waiting waiting and waiting

Leave a Reply

